Have you thought about your future Y.E.T

Youth Employment and Training

Who We Are

Y.E.T. Youth Employment and Training (Omaha) is a workforce resource serving Douglas, Sarpy and Washington Counties. Our partners, programs and services are dedicated to strengthening the Nebraska workforce and connecting youth to the job opportunities that will help them find their career pathway. 

Get Connected & Find Your Career Pathway

No matter where you’re at in your employment journey, we’re here to make finding and securing a job as easy as possible. We work with you personally to set educational and employment goals. Then our community partners help match you with the right resources and job opportunities. We’ll connect you with the tools and skills you need to build your credentials, find employment or advance your career. We can help you develop self-esteem, life strategies and marketable job skills through paid and unpaid learning opportunities.

We are proud to help ALL youth reach their
career goals!

Interested in the Program?

Are you a youth interested in our program? 

Refer a Youth

Refer a youth for our services today!

Business Interest

Are you a business that would like to connect with qualified candidates? Submit your contact information now!

Schedule Your Information Session

Get set up with us and schedule your information session.

Stay up-to-date with all things Youth Employment and Training Omaha!

Career Seeker Orientation

Youth Outreach

Work Based Learning for Employers

Community Based Organizations

Our Staff

Project Director

Dawn Coffey
dawn.coffey@hws-ne.org
(402) 819-8798

Program Manager

Abraham Mora
abraham.mora@hws-ne.org
(402) 403-9183

Breshanna Weathers
breshanna.weathers@hws-ne.org
(402) 739-9016

Courtney Harris
courtney.harris@hws-ne.org
(402) 819-7869

Lisa Boyd
lisa.boyd@hws-ne.org
(402) 881-0332

Sandra Jimenez
sandra.jimenez@hws-ne.org
(402) 965-1191

Ingrid Mejia Parada
ingrid.parada@hws-ne.org
(402) 915-0764

Kevin Hernandez
kevin.hernandez@hws-ne.org
(402) 819-0623

John Walid
john.walid@hws-ne.org
(402) 819-7782

Check out these FREE resources!

Take the Career Pathway Quiz!

Ready to find out what sort of work suits your personality? Take this quick quiz to get clear on your unique skills and how you can use them to score a satisfying career! Friend, it’s time to take. a big, brave step toward living the life of your dreams. 

HWS is an Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action/Veterans/Disability Employer.

Funding for this opportunity was made available by the U.S. Department of Labor through the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act

Relay Services are accessible by TTY by dialing 1-800-833-7352 (TT) and hearing callers may dial 1-800-833-0920.

If accommodations are needed, please contact us at (402) 444-4700 or by emailing onestop@hws-ne.org

Contact us to learn more about Youth Employment and Training (Omaha) Services!

Monday – Friday

8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Email

eric.miller@hws-ne.org

Call

(402) 819-7782

5752 Ames Avenue

Omaha, NE 68104